Some words of encouragement

We all need encouragement at one moment or another, encouragement to achieve a professional goal, to overcome family issues, to deal with difficulties, with health problems, or simply to feel better today. We all experience at some point some low moments where we need a friendly hand, someone to pull us back up and tell us everything will be ok.

Image

Have faith in The Lord. He’s the only one who can deliver you from your fears, anxiety, doubts…Do not be afraid and do not worry about tomorrow as tomorrow as it’s own worries. Go through the day, and give it all to God. He will give you strength and comfort.

Image

Here are below some quotes of encouragement and some Bible scriptures to help you today. Do not forget you are not on your own in your daily fights and struggles. We all have to face something and remember that even though we are weak, we have a strong God 🙂

2 Timothy 1:7 – For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Psalms 34:4 – I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

John 15:13 – Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

About N. M. Thomas

I was born in the West of France, a region I like a lot. We moved around a lot with my parents and ended up in Paris area when I was five. I lived around Paris area until I was twenty one and decided to move to England to improve my English (yes, just like that!) It wasn't easy to be in a country and a part of Britain itself (East Yorkshire)where I could not understand people talking to me. The accent was so important that it took me about a year to become fluent. I stayed there for four years and decided to go back home to Paris. I met my husband, who is American, and finally, only stayed just over a year in France as we moved to the United States. I've always loved literature and foreign languages. I speak fluent French and English, and know some Russian, Italian, Spanish and German. I started to write poems when I was a teenager. My dad actually influenced me a lot, he used to write beautiful poems in French (and I keep telling him he should publish them!)So, I carried on writing poems until I decided to start writing books. I've got two amazing children who keep me on my toes all day long so I only get some time to write at night, but I would not change that for the whole world! And I find inspirations from the music I listen, Lifehouse, Casting Crows, Fireflight and others, but also and mainly from instrumental music, original movie soundtracks (those I love!)
This entry was posted in Christian posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

