TEN Quotes about FREEDOM

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA Repeat-after-me-Im-free

  1. War is peace. Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength. ~George Orwell
  2. You can have peace. Or you can have freedom. Don’t ever count on having both at once. ~Robert A. Heinlein
  3. Freeing yourself was one thing, claiming ownership of that freed self was another. ~Toni Morrison
  4. The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion. ~Albert Camus
  5. People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought which they seldom use. ~Soren Kierkegaard
  6. Freedom is what you do with what’s been done to you. ~Jean-Paul Sartre
  7. Who is more to be pitied, a writer bound and gagged by policemen or one living in perfect freedom who has nothing more to say? ~Kurt Vonnegut
  8. What is freedom of expression? Without the freedom to offend, it ceases to exist. ~Salman Rushdie
  9. The things you own end up owning you. It’s only after you lose everything that you’re free to do anything. ~ Chuck Palahniuk
  10. The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. ~David Foster Wallace

thumb images freedom Land-Of-The-Free john_f_kennedy_freedom_5560 FREEDOM (2) Freedom-31 happy-4th-of-july-quotes-4 flag-fireworks21 abraham_lincoln_freedom_2612 652016549_1581296 282773-32426-57 8 4th-of-july-images-free-download-2014 4th-of-july-love-quotes-1 4th-of-july-love-quotes-2

About N. M. Thomas

I was born in the West of France, a region I like a lot. We moved around a lot with my parents and ended up in Paris area when I was five. I lived around Paris area until I was twenty one and decided to move to England to improve my English (yes, just like that!) It wasn't easy to be in a country and a part of Britain itself (East Yorkshire)where I could not understand people talking to me. The accent was so important that it took me about a year to become fluent. I stayed there for four years and decided to go back home to Paris. I met my husband, who is American, and finally, only stayed just over a year in France as we moved to the United States. I've always loved literature and foreign languages. I speak fluent French and English, and know some Russian, Italian, Spanish and German. I started to write poems when I was a teenager. My dad actually influenced me a lot, he used to write beautiful poems in French (and I keep telling him he should publish them!)So, I carried on writing poems until I decided to start writing books. I've got two amazing children who keep me on my toes all day long so I only get some time to write at night, but I would not change that for the whole world! And I find inspirations from the music I listen, Lifehouse, Casting Crows, Fireflight and others, but also and mainly from instrumental music, original movie soundtracks (those I love!)
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

